Central Cambria

A forum partnered with WesternPaFootball.net
footballfan1
Official BleacherCoach
Official BleacherCoach

Central Cambria

Post by footballfan1 »

I didn't realize that in the last 6 previous seasons they have won only 13 football games. I see them going 4-6 this season. Are they not getting kids out? McGregor has a good offensive philosophy I believe. Is their defense lacking over the last few years? What is McGregor's overall record?

Are they going through a phase with their boy's sports in general? Boys basketball and wrestling? They are struggling also?
OutOfTheLoop
Grad Assistant
Grad Assistant

Re: Central Cambria

Post by OutOfTheLoop »

I'm no expert on CC, but it seems they let quality coaches go and it's created instability in football. I'm not saying McGregor isn't quality, but turnover always creates these kinds of issues.

From some conversations I've had, it seems like the feeder system in the lower levels is a mess full of infighting, favoritism, and a lack of long-term vision and thinking. I realize this may be common in many areas, but certainly seems true at CC.
CCDevil2012
Official BleacherCoach
Official BleacherCoach

Post by CCDevil2012 »

footballfan1 wrote: October 17th, 2021, 11:25 am I didn't realize that in the last 6 previous seasons they have won only 13 football games. I see them going 4-6 this season. Are they not getting kids out? McGregor has a good offensive philosophy I believe. Is their defense lacking over the last few years? What is McGregor's overall record?

Are they going through a phase with their boy's sports in general? Boys basketball and wrestling? They are struggling also?
Locals will say it’s a lot of things, but when you have to play Bedford, Chestnut Ridge, Richland, and BG the last 6 years, sprinkled in with the Cecere years of Forest Hills and now Central, and let’s face it, it’s tough to go .500 in the LHAC.